West Wallsend High School logo

West Wallsend High School

West Wallsend High School

We learn for life

Telephone02 4953 2111

Emailwestwalls-h.school@det.nsw.edu.au

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

The passion of the West Wallsend High School staff and their commitment to operating as a professional and unified team is one of the greatest strengths of West Wallsend High School. We are proud of our reputation for being a caring community that engages, supports, and challenges students to draw out their best and instil a sense of pride in their achievements. Every child’s progress is important and our staff look for opportunities to encourage and support each child’s development.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Principal

Mrs Krystal Bevin

Deputy Principals

Mrs Shannon Sager: Years 7 and 10

Mr Michael Chandler: Years 9 and 11

Mr Paul Gauci: Years 8 and 12 (Year 7, 2023)

Head Teachers

English and drama: Mrs Jessica Somner (rel.)

Mathematics + languages other than English (LOTE): Mr Allan Burns

Science: Mr Mark Milat

Human society and its environment (HSIE): Mrs Jo-Anne Bailey

Technological and applied studies (TAS): Mr Daniel Dawkins

Creative and performing arts (CAPA): Miss Tamara Turner (rel.)

Personal development, health and physical education (PDHPE): Mr Shayne Mason

Middle school and High potential and gifted education (HPGE): Ms Lauren Holding

Student individual learning support (SAIL): Mrs Allison Madden 

Student wellbeing: Mrs Sharon Jenness

Careers and transition: Ms Levina Abbo

Administration: Mrs Petula Lalor

Instructional Practice: Ms Lauren Holding

Year Advisors in 2022

Year 7

Ms Breanna Burnes, email: breanna.burnes2@det.nsw.edu.au

Year 8  

Mr Corey Bubb, email: Corey.Bubb@det.nsw.edu.au

Year 9

Mr Andrew Katoa, email: Andrew.Katoa2@det.nsw.edu.au

Year 10   

Mr Geoffrey Muir, email: Geoffrey.Muir1@det.nsw.edu.au

Year 11  

Mr Paul Johnson, email: Paul.Johnson48@det.nsw.edu.au

Year 12   

Miss Victoria Parker, email: Victoria.Parker9@det.nsw.edu.au

 

Administration

 

School Administration Manager: Mrs Joanne Coyne (rel.)

Attendance Officer: Mrs Samantha Harris

Community Liaison Officer: Mrs Karen Masters

Technical Support Officer: Mr Stuart McLellan

Business Manager: Ms Anne Jones